The Lure and Lore of the Loire: Vacation Time

By the time you see this, oh courteous and bibulous reader, I will – airlines and computer systems and terrorists permitting – be cruising up the Loire from Nantes to the château country, through Muscadet land and into Chinon, Bourgueil, Saumur, and Vouvray land.
.

.
With any luck, I’ll have some insights and discoveries to pass on to you in about two weeks. Ainsi nous esperons, eh?

6 Responses to “The Lure and Lore of the Loire: Vacation Time”

  1. aileen142 Says:

    One of my favorite places on earth. Wonderful wine, food, scenery…want lots of descriptions, especially of meals! Bon voyage.

    • Tom Maresca Says:

      The Loire valley is magical, no question. I’ll leave the meal accounts to Diane, but as soon as I get re-oriented to this hemisphere, I will start talking about the wines.

  2. Gene Castellino Says:

    Have a great trip!
    I’m looking forward to your insights. I will be there in October.
    Cheers

  3. Jonathan Levine Says:

    A Votre Sante and Bon Voyage

Leave a Reply

